• 6th Grade Science Curriculum.

    The students in the sixth grade have four different science units that they are responsible for. The four different areas that they will be studying are as follows:


    Environmental Science:

    • Interactions of Living Things
    • Cycles in Nature
    • The Earth's Ecosystems
    • Environmental Problems and Solutions
    • Energy Resources

    Weather and Climate:

    • The Atmosphere
    • Understanding Weather
    • Climate


    • Studying Space
    • Stars, Galaxies, and the Universe
    • Family of Planets
    • Exploring Space

    Human Body Systems and Health:

    • Body Organization and Structure
    • Circulation and Respiration
    • The Digestive and Urinary Systems
    • Communication and Control
    • Reproduction and Development
    • Body Defenses and Disease
    • Staying Healthy

    In addition to the information from above, the students will also be conducting science experiments.  The students will have a lab notebook where they will record the following items:

    Scientific question






Last Modified on September 12, 2022