• Special Education Department Personnel
     
    The Special Education Department is responsible for providing a multitude of services to both general education and special education students. If appropriate, interventions and support can occur as early as birth and last throughout a child's educational career in the Freeman School District.  
     

    District School Psychologist & Special Ed Director

     FES Learning Center

    FMS Learning Center 

    FHS Learning Center 

    Jody Fay Sweeney

    Vickie Berryman 

    Dani Boyd

    Danielle Troup

     jsweeney@freemansd.org

     vberryman@freemansd.org

     dboyd@freemansd.org

     dtroup@freemansd.org


     

     

     Occupational Therapist & Certified OT Assistant (COTA)

     FES Designed Instruction

     Speech & Language Pathologist (SLP)

     Physical Therapist (PT)

    Bonnie Knight & Julie Johnson

     Sue Yandt

     Marci Dunavan

     Shirley Carlson

     jjohnson@freemansd.org

     syandt@freemansd.org

     mdunavan@freemansd.org

     scarlson@freemansd.org

        

     Freeman Special Education Secretary - Phyllis Norman pnorman@freemansd.org 509.291.4791

     
     
     Additional contributing team members:
     
      
    CLOSE

     Nurses

     Title/LAP Coordinator

     School Counselors

     McKinney-Vento (Homeless Ed) Coordinator

     Dena Olson

    Bitz Willard 

     Lisa Phelan

     K-8 Denise Conrad

    FHS Laura Hamma 

     Denise Conrad

     dolson@freemandsd.org

     lphelan@freemansd.org

     dconrad@freemansd.org

     dconrad@freemansd.org