• Special Education Department Personnel
     
    The Special Education Department is responsible for providing a multitude of services to both general education and special education students. If appropriate, interventions and support can occur as early as birth and last throughout a child's educational career in the Freeman School District.  
  • Special Education Staff

    Full Name

    Email

    Dept

    Site

    Job Title

    Sara Oppliger

    soppliger@freemansd.org  

    Special Education

    FES

    Speech & Language Pathologist (SLP)

    Hannah Attridge

    hattridge@freemansd.org

    Special Education

    FHS

    Designed Instruction Special Ed Teacher

    Jason Passinetti

    jpassinetti@freemansd.org

    Special Education

    FHS

    Learning Center Special Ed Teacher

    Vickie Berryman

    vberryman@freemansd.org

    Special Education

    FES

    Learning Center Special Ed Teacher

    Courtney Setter Sievers

    csievers@freemansd.org

    Special Education

    Inclusive Preschool

    Inclusive Preschool Special Ed Teacher

    Shawna Britain

    sbritain@freemansd.org

    Special Education

    FMS

    Learning Center Special Ed Teacher

    Jody Fay Sweeney

    jsweeney@freemansd.org

    Special Education

    District

    District School Psychologist/Special Education Director

    Cari Meredith

    cmeredith@freemansd.org

    Special Education

    FES/FMS/FHS

    Occupational Therapist (OT)

    Claire Walter

    cwalter@freemansd.org

    Special Education

    FES/FMS/FHS

    Physical Therapist (PT)

    Sue Yandt

    syandt@freemansd.org

    Special Education

    FES

    Designed Instruction Special Ed Teacher

  • Freeman Special Education Secretary

    Shayla Daniel sdaniel@freemansd.org 509.291.4791 ext 105